2011-2016 General Council

The Sisters of Providence General Council are (from left to right): Sister Dawn Tomaszewski; Sister Denise Wilkinson, general superior; Sister Lisa Stallings, vicar; Sister Mary Beth Klingel; and Sister Jeneen Howard.

The General Officers of the Sisters of Providence are the leadership team for the Congregation. They are elected every five years during the General Chapter. This is a time when Sisters of Providence are brought together to define the Congregation’s goals for the next five years and to elect the leadership team.

Sometimes, the General Officers are described as the Congregation’s “CEO and board of directors.”

The current General Officers were installed during a ceremony on Sept. 10, 2011, and will serve until 2016.

They are (click on each name for more information):